About Us
Chairman's Message
List of Committee
Events / Activities
Events / Activities

The 39th Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Date, time & venue

2024-06-11;6:30pm;Royal Plaza Hotel



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 39th Annual General Meeting of the Young Members Committee (YMC) will be held on Tuesday, 11 June 2024 at 6:30pm at the Grand Ballroom, Level 6, Royal Plaza Hotel, 193 Prince Edward Road West, Mong Kok, Kowloon for the following purposes:

1.      To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 38th Annual General Meeting. 

2.      To receive and adopt the Annual Report of the YMC for Session 2023/2024 .

3.      To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the YMC for Session 2023/2024. 

4.      To elect the Chairman and Committee Members of the YMC for Session 2024/2025. 


In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Committee shall check on the Institution’s website at http://www.hkie.org.hk and the YMC’s website at http://ymc.hkie.org.hk of the revised venue, time and date for the adjourned AGM.


Mr Henry Kwok

Honorary Secretary

4 June 2024




Nominations for Chairman and Committee Members


The outgoing Committee has decided to nominate Ms Keiko KAM Wing Sum for election as the Chairman for Session 2024


No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.


Committee Members
The outgoing Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 15 Committee Members. The eight
Committee Members who will continue to serve on the Committee are: Mr Xavier CHENG Wing Hei, Mr Donald KWAN Ho Man, Mr Henry KWOK Chun Hin, Ms Carmen LAM Ka Man, Mr Gordon LEUNG Jing Shang, Mr Edison PAK Chun Wing, Ms TAY Terry and Mr Ryan YUEN Ho Wai.


The four Committee Members who will retire from the Committee are: Mr Chan Arthur, Mr Tommy CHAN Tsz Ki, Ms Keiko KAM Wing Sum and Mr Jacky LIANG Ki Kin. Ms Gloria HO Yuen Shun, Ms Cindy TSANG Mei Wai and Mr Owen WAN Cheung Chun will retire voluntarily by end of the Session.


Hence, there are seven vacancies of Committee Members for election.


The outgoing Committee has decided to nominate the following three candidates for election as Committee Members for a three-year term: Mr Jerry CHAN Chi Ming, Mr Martin LAM Tsz Yeung and Mr Sam NG Man Sing.


In addition, the following seven nominations for the post of Committee Member have been received from members by the nomination deadline, namely, Ms FAN Wai Lam, Mr Frankie KUNG Kiu Ching, Mr LAM Alvan Carl-Yang, Mr Chris LEE Chin Kiu, Mr Tom LUI Wai Lun, Mr Roger PANG Hing Wa and Mr Dick YAN Fu Ho.

As the number of nominations exceeds the number of vacancies, a ballot shall be held.





  Home | Contact Us | Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Admin
Copyright ©2008 The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers. All rights reserved.